So…I Broke the Scale

Lol, well not really. More like, my scale went wonky and decided it wanted to end our almost 3 year relationship. It was a sad affair really. I should have known something was amiss when, at my last weigh in, it said I’d lost a whopping 10 lbs that week. On chipotle and starbucks? Nah bruh, I don’t think so.

10 points if you can name this movie.

10 points if you can name this movie.

So yea, I had to get a new scale. It arrived yesterday. And IT was hellbent on telling me the truth. All 275lbs of it. WAAAAAHHHH. Yea, I gained some weight back. My life, the roller coaster. It was bound to happen though. I’ve been having WAY too much fun indulging my inner foodie and scotch lover. Not to mention I’ve grown allergic to cardio since starting crossfit and then switching over to mostly olympic lifting. The motivation to get out bed in the wee hours of the morning to run just…meh. My bad tho. Clearly I know better, but like most of us, sometimes you fall backwards and need to reassert why you do what you do in the first place.

New scale. Renewed focus. And the foodie card can only come out for truly extraordinary purposes. Like my birthday…which is less than a month away (Nov. 20th).

Yup. The entire month of November is my birthday.

Yup. The entire month of November is my birthday.

In other news, life is good. Settling into the new gig, can’t believe 4 months has passed so quickly, but indeed it has. There was this huge project I’d been working towards since day 1, and with that out of the way, I’m hoping to get into my own lovely groove. I’ve not yet put my trainer talents to work, mostly because my schedule has been all over the place, but we are hoping for (and claiming) a stable schedule beginning now!

Till next time!

5 thoughts on “So…I Broke the Scale

  1. Just a little hiccup/setback…I have them all the time. I wish I could be 100% dedicated to my running and diet all the time, but sometimes life messes that uo for me! I think it’s awesome you’re getting into Crossfit and Olympic lifting. I’ve always wanted to try Crossfit. ..Olympic lifting scares me but impressed that you are powerful enough to do it! Glad you’re settling into the new job and getting back on track with everything else. (I personally would have kept the old scale though 😉 )

    • Thanks! Yea, we all fall backwards from time to time right? CrossFit is fun – the people make it really enjoyable actually. Like at first it can seem a lil intimidating, until you realize that everyone sucks at something and are all there to improve. Oly isnt much different. Lots of lifting, swift and powerful movements that the pros make look SO easy. Sometimes crossfit boxes will do groupons for a free couple of sessions. Maybe one day youll give it a shot?

Leave a Reply

