The Results Are In!

Hey you guys, I’m SUPER happy to report that I took my NASM exam over the weekend and I passed!!! I am officially a certified personal trainer! I’m beside myself with both happiness and relief. I’m so glad that the studying and preparation for the exam is behind me and now I can look forward to the next steps of putting all that knowledge to practice on clients.

If you would have asked me four years ago if I thought I’d be here, I would have probably laughed in your face. But here I am. *grin* Living proof that you can not only turn your life around to make healthier choices, but also proof that when you find your passion, taking a risk and stepping into the impossible can reward you in ways you hadn’t imagined.

Almost a year ago I decided I wanted to leave my job and focus my energies on doing more of the things I loved…writing this blog, working out, and helping others get fit. I came up with this “crazy” idea that I was meant to be a a coach/trainer to help people reach their fitness and health goals. I decided I would take the plunge and become a certified trainer, and a few months later – BOOM. Here I am. πŸ˜€

Thanks for all of your encouragement and well wishings as I prepared for the exam. With the exam behind me, I can now focus on how to begin cultivating my business and figuring out which direction would be best for me to take. Expect more goodness to follow! πŸ™‚

 

nasm-logo11

4 thoughts on “The Results Are In!

Leave a Reply

