When Awesome Things Happen

All is going swimmingly well in my world at the moment. I think the last time I had given a personal update was about a month or so ago, and these days are looking up. Here’s a qucik

I just started a new gig, which I’m enjoying. Great folks and a relaxing work environment are always a positive combination. The biggest adjustment for me has been food. I’d gotten into a lil rhythm on my time away from the office life, and trying to incorporate my food intake with being in one place for an extended period of time…well it just threw me off. I’ve come to the realization that people (ME) need sunlight and fresh air on a daily basis. I use my lunch breaks to go outside for a walk or to just stand somewhere outside. I crave being outdoors…physically, emotionally, and mentally.

I’m plugging away at my studies for this upcoming personal trainer exam. The big test day is May 3rd. I haven’t finished all of the materials yet, but it’s flowing pretty well. The goal is to be done with it all by the 18th and use the rest of my time to review. Lots of material, but good stuff. And the great thing is, because of my natural interest and involvement in fitness and health, it just reaffirms and further explains some things I already knew or experienced first hand.

Ooh, and if you follow me on FB and Twitter already (and if you don’t, you should), you probably already heard/saw the news. I was chosen as Athlete of the Month at my CrossFit box, CrossFit Praxis. You guys…you don’t know how geeked I was to get the news! Lol, it’s just confirmation that sometimes you have to push beyond your comfortable and break into the uncomfortable zone. You can check out my interview here. Also…someone hit a PR on her back squat this week!!!!!!

1978717_10100602330631455_7602754520466141878_n

That’s all from me for now. Have a great one folks!

 

 

Leave a Reply

