Top 5 reasons why I did NOT SIGN UP for the 2014 CrossFit Games Open

Of course I just read this after registering for the CrossFit Open, lol. He makes some good points as to why not to do it, but the bottom line is…if you’re at an affiliate CF box already you can still participate without paying to enter or just cheer on those at your box who are going for it.

Cakehole Management

There is no lack of blogs and articles advocating signing up for the CrossFit Games Open, however, I have not signed up, nor plan to participate in the 2014 CrossFit Games Open.  To be clear, I consider myself a CrossFitter.   I credit CrossFit for positively changing my life in an extreme ways beyond simply losing weight and kicking cholesterol medication.  I started CrossFit in July 2011. I’ve passed the CrossFit Level 1 Certificate Course in 2012.  I have invested in a purty complete CrossFit “Garage gym” with virtually everything from Concept 2 Rower, GHD, Rings, Ropes, Rogue Racks, etc.

I’ve been programming and coaching CrossFit WODs for over 2-years for my Spousal Unit and a few dedicated Neighbors.  I maintain this blog and have written several published CrossFit related articles, including one on the CrossFit Games Open.  To be clear, I’m not competing in the Open…

View original post 2,431 more words

Leave a Reply

