Well Hey There!!!

Oh my it has been a while…Life has been quite busy for me over the past couple of weeks. Definitely in a good way, but it’s kept me away from here for far too long. I guess if I could sum up the past couple of weeks in a few sentences it would look something like this:

When you state your intentions to the universe make it plain and be prepared for when you get an answer.
Priorities may change, things may have to be let go or put aside, but you can’t hold the entire world in your arms, you can’t be it all to everyone…just be the BEST you.
The holidays are a sucky time to transition into clean eating and Paleo.
Crossfit makes my body hurt and my soul smile on a daily basis.
Turns out that I’m not just a runner, I’m an athlete.

How bout that last one, right? Who knew…apparently everyone else did BUT me, lol. I just got the memo a little late, that’s all. Life is good. I have some clear goals set for the next 6 months. Why 6 months? Well, it just happened that the timeline has kinda worked out that way. I’m looking forward to wrapping up 2013, saying my thanks to the lessons learned and goodbye to things, habits, and people that will have to remain there as I move into 2014.

If 2013 was The Awakening…then 2014 shall be The Becoming. šŸ˜‰

20131217-081344.jpg

Leave a Reply

