Morning Madness Workout

This morning’s workout was brought to you by my current favorite motivational song:

If you don’t know them…well get into this song. You’ll thank me later.

So I set out this morning with a plan. That plan was to run a lil, lift a lil, and dance a lil. I’m happy to report that I was able to do just that. I went out visit a trail I hadn’t run on in a while and got a 5k in. Then on my way back to the car I thought…why not get in a quick kettlebell workout before going to Zuumba? Note: I keep a 20lb kettlebell in my car…y’know just in case I get a random urge to workout, lol. But I’m serious. Ha. So anyways, the workout was awesome. I spent the evening before putting together what I thought might be a nice lil workout and it looked a lil something like this:

One-arm kettlebell row
Targets: Back, arms, shoulders
20/2/15 (lbs/sets/reps)

 
Kettlebell walking lunge press
Targets: Shoulders, back, arms, abs, glutes, legs
20/3/6
This is your standard kettlebell lunge w/overhead press

But I moved forward with it, so what I did ended up looking kinda like this, only as I lunged forward I was pushing the kettlebell up overhead.

Side step kettlebell swing
Targets: Legs, glutes, back
Kettlebell windmill
Targets: Shoulders, back, abs, obliques, hips
Kettlebell Sumo high-pull
Targets: Back, legs, shoulders, arms
Modified kettlebell renegade row with weight transfer
Targets: Abs, arms, back
20/2/10 (lbs/sets/reps)
Check out this video to get an idea of what a normal Renegade Row w/kettebells looks like.

I used one kettlebell and held myself in the plank position…then as I lifted the kettlebell with the one hand, I would place it down behind the opposite hand. Then I would go back to plank and pull up the kettlebell with the new hand, and repeat switch hands again.
One-arm kettlebell snatch
Targets: Shoulders, chest, back
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C7r6jI7Ch48
Kettlebell front squat
Targets: Legs, glutes, back
Let me know if you guys try it. I’m curious to find out how you like it. 🙂
3 thoughts on “Morning Madness Workout

  1. Pingback: Mark Vermeer – Tips To Get You To The Gym

Leave a Reply

