Juneathon: D5 – D9

Clearly, I’m not following the rules very well…My Junathoning kinda sucks big time. *shrug* what can ya do? This is the second time I’ve tried to participate in a streak of sorts (remember Janathon? lol) and this is the second time I’ve had to have a “heaux sit down” moment due to a stupid cold. Fine. BE that way. On the plus side of my non Juneathoning…I’ve become addicted to Game of Thrones.

I’m not big on television…in fact, I really don’t watch tv at all. BUT a friend told me about GoT a few weeks ago and I checked out a few minutes of the first episodes. I won’t lie…I didn’t get it and wasn’t really interested until it got to the Targaryans in the city of Pentos. SOOOOO…I just kinda YouTube’d the Targaryan storyline from seasons 1 -3 and was satisfied. Until I heard the ruckus about the Red Wedding….then back to YouTube I went again to see what the fuss was about. And….WHAAAAAATTT?!?!?! Blew my mind…and to the GoT Wiki I went to get caught up for what was going on. In the midst of getting caught up, I got hooked…and back to Season 1 Episode 1 I went to watch the whole thing. THEN to YouTube to learn more about what was in the books vs what was in the tv series….and THEN to Barnes & Noble I went to purchase this…

GoT

I couldn’t resist….

Don’t judge me.

I figure since Season 3 is about to be wrapped up anyway, I have a nice lil while to read the books, get caught up on the series, and get my fill of Game of Thrones goodness. I can tell you already…I’m kinda Team Targaryan in a big way and can’t stand the Lannisters…save Tyrion – LOVE him.

But yea, so that’s what my Juneathon has consisted of thus far. Thoughts of knights, lords, ladies, and direwolves, lol.

I’m getting better, though I still seem to wake up in the middle of the night with coughing fits :-/.  Tomorrow is another day though, and with it I’m hoping to get a run in. With the weather changing and getting warmer and the sun rising sooner my morning runs have become a little harder to get going. Nonetheless, I hope to find my rhythm again and I hope you guys are having a better Juneathon than I seem to be.

Till next time…

Winter is coming.  (lol for my fellow G0T fans)

 

 

4 thoughts on “Juneathon: D5 – D9

    • it’s addicitive. but i guess because it’s the intrigues, the deceit, the drama. i enjoy the way the 1st book is written. great detail and apparently the tv series follows the book series quite closely – down to the lines.

  1. Welcome to the crazy side of Game of Thrones!! I LOVE that show. It’s the only reason I subscribe to HBO. Well that and True Blood which starts next week (I think). PS: I hope you’re feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

