Juneathon D3 & D4

You know what really grinds my gears??? Wanting to do something, but you can’t. Especially when it’s something you love. Especially when that something is running. So here I am, 4 days into the Juneathon…and guess who wakes up for her morning run every day feeling as though she was hit by two mack trucks…

THIS GIRL.

I think I might be sick. Correction, I’m pretty sure I AM sick, however I refuse to fully acknowledge it. I haven’t been able to get a run in since Sunday’s abysmal 5 miles, and each day I wake up, hoping that I’ll feel well enough to run…when in truth I barely have the energy to drive. 😦 But still, I’m going to stay true to the spirit and intent of the challenge, which for me is more about health. Since I haven’t been able to do any physical activity yet, I’ve been focusing on my eating. Making sure I am planning out my meals and that they have more green stuff in them…I’ve even eaten carrots and hummus as a snack TWICE this week. That’s a big deal for a chocoholic like myself, lol.

Tomorrow is supposed to be a kettlebell session. Oddly enough, I feel more prepared to handle that than to go for a run, so we’ll see how that turns out.

How about you guys? How is your Juneathon going?

2 thoughts on “Juneathon D3 & D4

Leave a Reply

