Juneathon D1 & D2

So yesterday marked the beginning of Juneathon. For the entire month of June I’m going to try to run/walk/be active and blog about it.

Day 1

  • Activity: None
  • Comments: Soooooo, see the thing is I had way too much fun the night before at a friend’s birthday party and just couldn’t drag myself out of bed early enough to get a run in before it got super hot.
  • Rating: F

 

Day 2

  • Activity: Run
  • Distance: 5 miles
  • Time – 1:22:12
  • Avg Pace – 16:26 min/mi
  • Cal Burned – 836
  • Comments: This was aย tough run for me. I don’t think my head was really in the run and my legs certainly were not. I just felt very heavy and slow throughout the entire run…granted, I’m glad I stuck with it, but man those runs where you just aren’t mentally there can really be a pain in the you know what!
  • Rating: C-

 

Tomorrow is always another day! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

3 thoughts on “Juneathon D1 & D2

  1. I’m enjoying the rating system you are assigning to running, I wonder what would happen if we all did that, I’d probably give up running. Best of luck for the rest of Juneathon

Leave a Reply

