Cherry Blossom 10 Miler Giveaway

Yea…giveaway.

Why? Because yours truly registered for another race on the same day…in a different state. *sigh* BUT that means that those of you who entered into the lottery and were not able to register for the race get a 2nd chance! I’ve got one guaranteed entry code that I will be giving away to one lucky runner.

So…what do you have to do? Just leave a comment right below with an answer to the following question…

I want to run the Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10 Miler because…

The winner of the giveaway will be announced on February 9th. Best of luck!

10 thoughts on “Cherry Blossom 10 Miler Giveaway

  1. I want to run the Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10 miler because I still remember the first time I walked around the tidal basin taking pictures of the breathtaking cherry blossoms while learning about the history of their journey here from the East. I can think of no better way to celebrate the changing of seasons than to run amongst the sea of blossoming pink flowers that symbolize new life and reincarnation!

  2. This will be my first time running this race. I am a member of Black Girls Run Raleigh NC and I am a new runner. I am trying to run 50 races by my 50th birthday in September. Adding this one to my list.

  3. I want to run the Cherry Blossom race because this will be my very first time running that distance. In July I joined Black Girls RUN! Baltimore and I am truly amazed at my progression. I went from sitting on the couch to running a 5k in October. The support and encouragement I have received from the running community moves me beyond words. I declared in 2013 I would continue to push pass my comfort zone to find that inner athlete that has always been there.

  4. I want to run the Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10 Miler because… it’s the most gorgeous race in the area and this is the last Spring I’ll be here. 😦 It’s my last chance and I didn’t win the lottery! PLEASE pick me!

  5. I want to run the Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10 Miler because it is a part of my goal to restructure my life in 2013. Prior to joining the military in 1998, I NEVER ran any where. I almost got kicked out of basic trng, but then I gave it a try. By the end of my 4yrs I went from a 18min mile down to a 6 min. mile. 😉 I had all kind of excuses over the years as to why I couldn’t make time to run, my Dominican blow out was the main one. But after having my son premature in 2011 & almost dying, I knew IT was a must to #1 get back in shape & #2 stop worying about hair. I am 10mos into growing my hair out & carved out time to run at lunch. No excuses! This race would be a dream off the bucket list.

    Thanks for your consideration

  6. I want to run the Cherry Blossom 10 miler because this would be my first time running this race, right in my own backyard! Plus it would make a great training run for the NWM Half a few short weeks later. I’d love the opportunity to run it this year! 😀

  7. I want to run the Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10 Miler because…simply put, I do ::shrugs::. I talked about doing this run so much, that I convince two friends to also enter the lottery, and they both got in. I, however, did not. So now I’m leaving it up to chance to get me in by winning this “giveaway” or by way of the official transfer method. Either way, I’m running it. I’ve already claimed it. It’s just a matter of confirming my entry in 1 week or 3.
    See you around the basin! Good luck all.

  8. Pingback: Feeling Goooood « The Curvy Road Runner

  9. I would love to run this race because i didn’t get a chance to run it last year and running would be awesome. Washington DC has some of the best tourist site and the cherry would be beautiful to se at that time of year. And lastly funding for these races are just not in my favor and I am truly Limited to entering races this year. It would be a blessing to get picked

Leave a Reply

