Planning Ahead Helps

I’ll keep it short, since it’s getting late and yours truly needs to get some rest before her run in the morning.

I had a very successful day today, and I’m quite proud of myself for it. I cooked (which I never do, lol), I planned my meals/portions, and I got some kettlebell training in with my new personal trainer (who is awesome by the way – SUPER excited to work with her!).

I know we’re all on a journey of some sort towards our own fitness goals, and that is a beautiful thing. There are good days, bad days, and ugly days. But the difference between a failure and a success is your willingness to try. When we know better, we strive to do better where we can. Bit by bit, day by day.

I have to say…it feels so good to do healthy things for yourself.

The easiest way to show yourself some love…is to live healthily. – me

I hit the gym after work today, and after navigating through the packed parking lot I went in and met my personal trainer. We spent about 30 minutes together and she showed me some basics with one of these guys:

they are AWESOME

It was a little awkward at first as I was trying to put everything she told/showed me into practice all at once, but by the end of the session I felt more comfortable with it. I can tell these things are really gonna kick my ass, but I welcome the challenge. I’ve been kinda ambivalent about the gym lately since I just have gotten stuck in the same little routine; this will help switch things up for me a bit. After the session was over I hit the treadmill to do a little cardio and did 2 miles of a power walk/slow jog.

Tomorrow is a 3 mile easy run (hurrah for the easy run!) and perhaps a little yoga afterwards.

Till next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

