Janathon: Day…???

My Janathoning hit a serious….SERIOUS roadblock in the form of overnight shifts at work. Let me just say…for anyone who works overnights on a regular basis…I understand the struggle to stay active and fit. Our bodies are not designed to be on a sleep and waking pattern that is different from the rising and setting of the sun. It just ain’t right…

Needless to say I got nothing fitness related done since last week. Most of my week consisted of sleeping all day so that I could work all night and into the next morning. It was rough, but its over now and we can get back to our regularly scheduled Janathoning on Monday (im home visiting mommy…who likes to keep me well fed, lol).

Here’s to a better half of the Janathon!

Oh, and I’ve signed up for a fitness challenge with my gym – gonna tell you more about it in the coming week 🙂

4 thoughts on “Janathon: Day…???

  1. Sorry to hear this. Back in my security guard days when I too worked crazy graveyard hours I used to have to force myself to do any kind of exercise. Whereas I am usually the first out the door to workout. So, know that I understand your pain here. Good luck and note that I am thinking happy thoughts for you! 😀

  2. I used to waitress the graveyard shift waaaay back in high school/college in the summers and it messes up not only your whole schedule but your mind and motivation as well. I hear you! Glad it’s over and you can get back on track. Can’t wait to hear about the gym!

  3. It’s taken me a long time to spot it – but I find jogging a whole lot harder when I’ve had a bad night’s sleep. I’ve got 3 young children, so we go through batches of interrupted nights and if I try jogging the next morning, my legs will be really heavy and my entire body just wants to stop. So, completely with you on this.

    Good luck with getting back to things and looking forward to hearing about the new gym challenge!

Leave a Reply

