Janathon: Days 2 & 3

Yesterday I kept the running indoors since I decided to listen to the voices of reason (thank you Once and Future Runner and Halfathoner) and risk getting sick again by running outdoors before I completely recovered. It was a decent 3.3 miles on the treadmill, followed by some much needed gentle yoga. My day was off to a super healthy start…

Until Happy Hour.

Then, my loves, I got a little too happy and had too much to drink…and wound up flat on my bottom for the rest of the night into this morning. Day 3 of the Janathon wound up being a recovery day, lol, so there was very little activity going on.

Saturdays I usually will use as a rest day, so I doubt I will do anything majorly active tomorrow.

For my fellow Janathoners out there…hope you guys are faring better than I’ve been! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Janathon: Days 2 & 3

  1. Loved the read! Excellent blog, and I’ll look forward to following. Keep up the awesome work. If you get a chance, please feel free to take a peak and follow my fitness Blog talk2thetrainer.com my goal is to become the largest free fitness blog on the net. Happy New Year!

    Yours In Fitness,
    Keith-

  2. Wow — Glad I could help! Now if only my girls would listen to me as well as you do! (but they’re 22 and 25 and I’m still a little stupid. Not nearly as stupid as I used to be, but they only listen when they want to).

  3. Sometimes those rest days are super important..

    Sounds like you needed the mental rest day that happy hour provided!!! Good call on staying indoors! Way better to let your body heal before pushing it to far!

Leave a Reply

