Janathon: Day 1

Wednesday was my 1st day participating in the Janathon. Still recovering from a nasty cold, I managed to run a mile on the treadmill before doing some strength training. The mile wasn’t too bad, though towards the end my throat started to burn a bit and I broke out into a little coughing spell. I don’t know how things will pan out for my Thursday run, but I’m gonna plan fora bout a 3-4 mile run outside and see how I feel. It’s already getting, late so I’m going to call it a night – promise I’ll have a better post tomorrow! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Janathon: Day 1

  1. Nicely done – But I totally agree with Half on this one! Keep it light until your body tells you otherwise! With the cold – you may want another day or two on the dreadmill.
    (Though I suspect you are doing Janathon just to get out of running Marchathon.. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

