Ten Healthy Goals for Self

I’ve been cranky, moody, and all around not my normal self. It is not a good feeling to know that you have not been your usual happy self. So, I had to ask myself the question… What has been going on? And after some thought, it seems as though I have not been taking proper care of myself in 3 major areas. Mind, body…and spirit.

So, I’ve come up with a list of 10 things that I could do to help myself get back on track. These are small, little that that will help me restore some balance in my life and assist me in living healthier all around.
1. Run 3 times a week
2. Yoga once every other week
3. Meditate 5 minutes a day
4. Sleep 7-8 hrs every night
5. Take a bonafide lunch break – no working lunches
6. One salad and one fruit a day
7. Sleep in at least once a week
8. Take a day for myself
9. Wake up slowly – snooze once
10. Take more bubble baths

I have already begun to get myself in a better mindset, and have started working on incorporating some of the items on that list into my everyday routine. Over the weekend I ran 6 miles on the cold, crisp air and felt so alive! It felt as though I was returning to myself..I needed that.

What about you all? How is everyone doing these days? What kinds of things do you do on a daily/weekly basis to maintain your total wellness?

One thought on “Ten Healthy Goals for Self

  1. Those sound great! I recently started getting really into yoga. I started doing just a little bit of yoga every week to help strengthen my knee after an injury. I really enjoyed it. Now I’m doing it an hour a day, 4 or 5 days a week. It’s life changing.

    I’d also suggest keeping a journal of positive things – awesome things that happen to you, things that you’re thankful for, things that you see/find that inspire you. Writing them down makes them permanent, and you can go back to them. After a bit, you’ll find yourself looking for them…totally perspective altering 🙂

Leave a Reply

