Short & Sweet

Today’s post comes to you from the voting polls. Yep, the polls. In case you forgot…though I dunno how you could, today is election day. Whatever your political affiliations and beliefs, make sure that you go out and exercise your right to vote.

But enough about that.

Guess what I did this morning? I RAN!!!! I ran a really good 5k this morning and it felt good. It took a minute to adjust to the crisp fall/winter air, but my I felt so great by the time it was all over! Had it not been for the fact that I had to go to the polls before going to work, I might have tried for 4 miles – the run just felt like it was going to be over so soon! *smile*

But I suppose it was the best thing to cut the run off at 3. I have a nasty habit of adding miles on to my runs when I know I don’t have the time or pushing myself a little further than I should before it’s time to take it there. This time around though, I just ran my little 5k, determined to see what I could do if I really ran and not just coast through the run, as I’m prone to do most of the time.

Total time: 40:54
Distance: 3.14 mi
Avg Pace: 13:02 min/mi
Avg Speed: 4.61 mph

An awesome run! I did and still do feel some slight nagging in my IT band, so I know I’ll need to hit the foam roller tonight and get a good yoga session in this week, but man…I’m just happy I ran today!

Till next time! 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

