Things That Are On My Mind

This has turned out to me a very emotional week for me.

First, let me say that you all ROCK! Thanks so much for your words of encouragement as I shared with you my triumph/defeat that was my first marathon. I’m feeling so much better about that now…and I realize that I would indeed do a marathon again, just not any time soon. I’m fine with the realization. What does not challenge you, will not change you.

Secondly, I have been a monumental lazy bones slob lately…yea, in spite of the marathoning, I’ve managed to pack a few lbs back on due to snacking on all the wrong things. I was at McDonald’s so frequently in the past 3 weeks that you would think the employees would recognize my car in the drive thru. Terrible, but true. And I own up to that. For the past couple of weeks I’ve essentially been eating my stress instead of running my stress. I prefer the running, and I like the healthy look on me, so back to eating right I shall go.

Lastly, I lost someone close to me this week and it’s hit me kinda hard, but again…you all are awesome, so thank you for all of your kind words. I’m feeling a lot better, and I think in my friend’s passing I’m reminded of how much we take for granted while we are here. None of us knows when our time has come, yet we act as though we have all the time in the world. Don’t waste the gift of life and the gift of good health. Whatever your goals, fitness or otherwise, please seek them.

I don’t know what my next race will be, but I think that my buddy Once and Future Runner will be joining me since he’s relocated to the area! There are so many fun runs in this area, I just don’t know which one to choose to run next! 🙂

Well, that’s all from me for now. Till next time,

Happy Running! 🙂

Leave a Reply

