Heeeeyyy You Guuuuuyyysss!!!

if you get the reference…you are awesome

 

I’ve been terrible with keeping up with the blogging lately…which is why you should follow my Facebook page!

But seriously though…things have been going well. I have been consistent with my running, though I haven’t gone for a long run since my 16 miler a couple weeks ago. Truthfully, I don’t plan on hitting an 18-20 mile run before the marathon. I know I’m mentally overdue for a long run though, so this week I think I might do a 10 miler. I’ve got another race lined up for this weekend…the Rock N Roll NYC 10k. It’ll be my 3rd race in the Rock N Roll series this year, which means I’ll be getting two of those awesome medals. Pictures will be up as soon as they send em along to me!

I’ve been doing better with my eating, which means I’ve been doing better with my weight. I don’t care what anyone says…about 80% of weight loss has to do with what you are putting in your body. Put junk in, then you will feel like junk and it will just make you sluggish. Fuel up right, and you will be on the right track to hitting your goals, whatever they may be.

I lost 7lbs this past week, mostly because I wasn’t eating a ton of crap and tried to eat a lil better. My personal goal is to break the 200lb mark. I’ve got a lil ways to go, and it’s back and forth at times, but I keep pressing towards the goal.

Why settle for where/what you currently are when you have the inherent potential to be so much more?

Desire. Aspire. Inspire. Achieve.

Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

