Let’s Take A Walk

Today was an easy walk….I haven’t run since last week, and just hadn’t felt inspired to. Thanks to you all for the comments and encouragement on my last post. Sometimes its just nice to know you’re not the only one šŸ™‚

This morning I got up for my weekly run with the ladies of BGR!, which is always something I look forward to. We decided to walk it out today and it was a great deal of fun to just walk and talk and laugh with friends.

This is what I did today:

image

Nice and easy in the heat, and I felt good to get out there.

So I’ve been thinking….I wonder if its possible to train for a marathon in 2 months. My longest run to dat has been 16 miles and I’ve run a couple of halfs with a few more lined up in the months to come. I just don’t know if I will be doing runs over 4-5 miles in this humidity…well actually I KNOW I won’t. I don’t want to. But I wonder how that will effect my ability to finish the MCM in October.

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

