Quickie Update

I’m still running, though I need to find a way to get my mileage to consistently be at least 20 mi/week.

I’ve been getting faster, and now average a bout a 14 min/mi when I’m not thinking/trying and about a 13:30 min/mi when I’m putting forth the effort.

I’m in dire need of a new pair of running shoes. I’d really like the Asics 2160 in gray/lime, but can’t seem to find it in stock in my size :(.

Still haven’t settled on a half marathon yet; I want Disney, but I may have to come to terms with the fact that it’s just out of my budget this year and settle for the NYC Half Marathon in March.

Still losing weight, just slower it seems. I look in the mirror and surprise myself these days when I realize how different my body looks…and feels. I’ve got muscles now and can actually feel them. That’s lovely.

Random non-scale related celebration – I went into Banana Republic and bought a coat off the rack. I’ve never been able to fit stuff from what I call “straight size stores” so I was THRILLED to have been able to do that.

Next race should be the Marine Corps 10k the same weekend as the Marine Corps Marathon. I say should be because I haven’t actually registered for the race yet. I know I should…I just haven’t.

Still loving life and taking things one step at a time 🙂

2 thoughts on “Quickie Update

  1. THE MCM 10k is filled. 😦

    On running shoes – Can’t give any advice… my shoes have toes.. 🙂

    I too would like to do Disney – but that financial aspect is rough.

Leave a Reply

