21 Day Challenge: Day 17

Day 16: 8 mi Easy

I did zip. Zero. Zilch. I just couldn’t get out of bed that early in the am. It just wasn’t meant to be. So I think I’m gonna skip the long run in this portion of the 21 day cycle, and not worry about it. That change in my work schedule really kinda threw me off a little bit. I suppose if I were amenable to doing evening runs, it may not have been so bad, but by the time I’m done with work, I just want to head home and rest. I’ve got another long run planned in a few days, so that will be fine. Right now, all I can think about it going to bed. Tomorrow is another day. I’ll be visiting with family this weekend, so I don’t anticipate doing any running. Though I should probably bring some of my gear with me to at least go for a long walk. Till next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

