21 Day Challenge: Day 16

Day 15: Weight-train

I opted to run instead since I missed m run from Monday due to not feeling well. I had a nice run this morning and as much as I’d hate to admit it, getting up earlier means it’s cooler which means I have a better time out on the road. Today I logged 3 mi with an avg 14:20 mi/min pace. As always, it took me a little bit to wake up, but not as long as it usually does. I supposed I was in a good mood since I had some new music on the iPod to keep me company. Surprising how much music can effect us. Fellow runner/blogger Morry recently posted about his new motivational song. My playlist is a mix of rap/pop mash ups courtesy of GirlTalk and Super Mash Brothers as well as hip hop/rap, pop, and alternative artists. There is one song that, no matter WHAT pace I’m going or how I’m feeling, I always kick it up to a faster pace.

Yep. That is my motivational song. It’s to the point now that when I hear it, I automatically want to burst out into a full on, determined, cant-be-stopped, soul-crushing, steadily quick paced run. Lol, I love it.

Another one that really gets me going these days is:

And of course, the latest Girl Power anthem…

Though this morning I took it to the old school, and these are some of the songs I was jamming/running to:

Oh yea…I was getting DOWN this morning! lol πŸ™‚ Sometimes I really have to watch myself that I don’t break out into dance while running. It’s happened to me before, lol. Sometimes you just feel thatΒ good. πŸ™‚

On the agenda for tomorrow…well I’m uncertain given a certain change in my work schedule. I’m supposed to go for 10 miles, but in order to do that in good time and still make it to work by 8am, that would mean I need to be up by about 3.30am? :-/ Yea, I don’t think that’s feasible either. I want to believe it is…but somehow I can’t convince myself that I would be out of bed and on the road running by 4am. I’m considering a swap…my Friday easy 3mi for my Thursday easy 10. Or maybe…I dunno. I know I want to go run tomorrow morning, so we’ll see what happens when I get out there. Getting out of bed at 3.30 in the morning to run just seems preposterous to me. 😦

One thought on “21 Day Challenge: Day 16

Leave a Reply

