21 Day Challenge: Day 14

Day 14: 2 mi Tempo

Today was supposed to be an easy day…nothing particularly difficult going on. What actually happened was a rude awakening at about 4am this morning to sharp pains in my abdomen. Fun times, right? I spent the next 45 minutes in the tub soaking and trying to make the pain subside. Thankfully it helped and I was able to make an appointment with my doctor in the morning (God bless Kaiser Permanente! lol). Turns out there doesn’t seem to be anything wrong perse, but I’ve been advised to keep a bland diet for the next couple of days and keep the exercise down a bit. I must have asked the doc several times if I could run, and all she said was moderation. 5 miles is moderate…right? 🙂

I’ve spent most of the day resting and watching movies. Eating soup, and spending time with the lil sis. Not a bad way to spend the day truthfully. Tomorrow I’m off work anyhow, and the plan was to run 5 mi and then do a lil gentle yoga later on in the day. Depending on how I feel in the am, I may still do just that…and throw one a 2 mi run after the yoga. I dunno. Right now my focus is on feeling better and resting since it seems as though my body is telling me I need to do just that. Till next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

