21 Day Challenge: Day 6

Day 6: Yoga/Rest

I am writing this post from the comfort of my bed. Needless to say I didn’t get up to participate in the 8am yoga class today and have opted for a second day of rest. I don’t feel bad about it – normally I would feel terrible about taking 2 consecutive days of rest. Not this time. I needed the mental break from being in training mode every weekend, plus I’m betting this two day rest will mean stronger legs and a nice run tomorrow. Happy Sunday!

3 thoughts on “21 Day Challenge: Day 6

  1. There is something to be said for listening to your body; it seems to know best. Don’t sweat giving yourself a break. Just don’t let your break turn into a slump. Training in itself is a challenge.

  2. I’m with Quinston. If your body is telling you rest – THEN REST!!! But, if you rest on the third day.. Then you’re just being lazy 😉 (I was Lazy this weekend..)

  3. I’ve found rest days to be just as good as workout days, I learned after about 5 weeks of my 12 weeks challenge that if i dont rest i’ll get injured 🙂 I learned the hard way 🙂 !!

Leave a Reply

