21 Day Challenge: Day 5

Day 5: rest/yoga

I wanted to do yoga…but my bed was too comfy and so I opted to get some rest. Waking up at 5.30 am all week has left me feeling a little grouchy this week, so I figured getting the extra zzz’s would allow me to recharge a little.

In my old 7 day work plan, my weekends beloved to either working or running or feeling bad because on a weekend off I did neither. Building the rest or yoga days into my weekend allows for some rest and rejuvenation without the guilt. Tomorrow is another rest/yoga day and depending on how the rest of this day goes I may sleep in again, though I would love to get up in the am to take the yoga class. Anywho, the weather is beautiful, so I’m going to enjoy it. Hope you do too!

Leave a Reply

